Government orders immediate transfer of seven police officers

Jammu & Kashmir Police

SRINAGAR — In a significant move aimed at enhancing administrative efficiency, the government issued orders on Wednesday for the immediate transfer of seven police officers.

According to the official government order obtained by The Kashmir Pulse, P.D. Nitya, IPS, SSP Doda, has been transferred and appointed as SSP Pulwama, replacing Mr Javid Iqbal.

Gaurav Sikarwar, IPS, formerly SP South Srinagar, has been reassigned as SP State Investigation Agency, Kashmir, succeeding Mr Mubbasher Hussain.

Javid Iqbal, SSP Pulwama, will now take over as SSP Doda, succeeding Ms P.D. Nitya, IPS.

Several arrested as racket busted in Jammu

Mubbasher Hussain, SP State Investigation Agency, Kashmir, has been reassigned as SP East Srinagar. In turn, Shree Ram R, IPS, who has been relieved from the Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir, will join his new posting in the Union territory of Ladakh.

Rajinder Singh, Deputy Commandant IR-21st Battalion, has been transferred to the position of Addl. SP (Highway) Qazigund, succeeding Mr Shabir Ahmad Khan.

Feroz Ahmad, formerly Addl. SP Pulwama, is now appointed as SP Operations, Baramulla. The order notes, “One post of Superintendent of Police from the overall reserves shall be utilized for the purpose of drawl of salary of the officer.”

Five involved in ‘unlawful activities’ held in Shopian

Shabir Ahmad Khan, former Addl. SP (Highway) Qazigund, has been transferred and will now serve as SP South Srinagar, succeeding Gaurav Sikarwar (IPS).

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here