MEA suspends Passport and Consular services across India


SRINAGAR — In order to discourage social gatherings, Government of India has decided to close all the passport offices across India.

In this regard, a formal circular has been issued by Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, Sanjay Bhattacharyya.

A top official from MEA said that on the instructions of Ministry of External Affairs, all the passport offices have been closed.

There are three passport offices in Valley. They are located at Srinagar, Baramulla and Anantnag.

The official added that the Ministry has decided to suspend passport and consular services at all Passport offices and Post Office Passport Seva Kendra till March 31.

SKIMS offers 24x7 consultation for cancer patients

He, however, added that all 36 Regional Passport Offices across India will remain operational for emergency services only.

Regional Passport Officer, Kashmir, BB Nagar while confirming the decision taken by MEA said that this applies to the three passport offices present in Kashmir Valley as well.

Editor's Note

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Get latest news updates by subscribing to our Telegram handle or join our WhatsApp Group!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here