COVID-19: Curfew to be imposed in 11 J&K districts


SRINAGAR — Amid surge in COVID-19 cases in Jammu and Kashmir, the authorities on Wednesday decided to impose Coronavirus-induced curfew in 11 districts of Jammu and Kashmir to contain the further spread of COVID-19, sources said here.

Sources said that Corona curfew will be imposed in 11 districts, from Thursday 7 PM to Monday 7 AM.

They said the districts include Srinagar, Anantnag, Baramulla, Budgam, Kulgam, Pulwama, Ganderbal, Jammu, Kathua, Reasi and Udhampur.

They further said that detailed orders will be issued by the concerned Deputy Commissioners under Disaster Management Act, listing out the prohibitions as well as permissible activities.

Among four dead, two test positive for COVID-19 in SMHS Hospital

Meanwhile, Deputy Commissioner Srinagar, Mohammad Aijaz in a tweet confirmed that Srinagar district will go under Corona curfew from Thursday 7 PM till Monday 7 AM.

“There will be complete lockdown in Srinagar district from 7:00 PM on Thursday (29/04/2021) to 7:00 AM on Monday (03/05/2021). Exemptions apply to essential services. Detailed order shall follow,” he tweeted.

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here