Representational Image

SRINAGAR — The government on Monday ordered the promotion of six IAS officers to various scales of the Indian Administrative Service.

According to an order, a copy of which lies with GNS, two officers — Sheetal Nanda and Saugat Biswas — have been promoted to the Super Time Scale of IAS (Level 14 of Pay matrix) with effect from January 1, 2022.

“The officers shall undergo Mid Career Phase-IV training as and when deputed by the Government of India and have to pass the departmental examination within one year, as applicable,” the order reads further.

COVID-19: Present scenario is concerning, says DDC Srinagar

Consequently, Sheetal Nanda shall be designated as Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, it reads.

Three officers — Sushma Chauhan, Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary and Sarmad Hafeez — have been promoted to the Selection Grade of IAS (Level 13 of Pay matrix) with effect from January 1, 2022. Consequently, these officers shall be designated as Secretary to the Government.

Also, Faz Lul Haseeb (IAS) has been promoted to the Senior Time Scale of IAS (Level 11 of Pay matrix) with effect from January 1, 2022.

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here