Representational Image

KATHUA — On the last day of withdrawal of candidature in Udhampur Parliamentary constituency, no candidate withdrew his candidature, maintaining the total figure of 12 candidates in the fray.

The candidates, who are in the fray include Amit Kumar from Bahujan Samaj Party, Balwan Singh from J&K National Panthers Party (Bhim), Dr Jitendra Singh from Bharatiya Janata Party, Ch Lal Singh from Indian National Congress, Manoj Kumar from Ekam Sanatan Bharat Dal besides Dr Pankaj Sharma, Rajesh Manchanda, Sachin Gupta, Swarn Veer Singh Jaral, Ghulam Mohd Saroori, Mohammad Ali Gujjar and Mehraj Din as Independent candidates.

BJP nominates Dr Jitendra Singh, Jugal Kishor Sharma as Lok Sabha candidates

The constituency is going to the elections in the first phase of the general elections to be held on April 19, 2024.

Meanwhile, the process of allotting election symbols to the contesting candidates was also completed today by the Returning Officer.

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here