Deputy Commissioner Srinagar, Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary
Deputy Commissioner Srinagar, Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary

SRINAGAR — The Returning Officers in Srinagar have declared the results of District Development Council elections in all the 14 constituencies and handed over election certificates to winning candidates.

Meanwhile, results of four SMC ward constituencies were declared earlier.

District Election Officer (Deputy Commissioner) Srinagar, Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary said that the results of all 14 DDC constituencies have been declared.

“As per the final results, Independents have been declared winners in seven constituencies including Srinagar-I, Qamarwari-I, Qamarwari-II, Harwan-I, II, IV and VI, while the JKAP candidates were declared winners from Harwan-V, Khanmoh-I and Srinagar-III constituencies. Four political parties won one seat each, with the BJP winning Khanmoh-II, PDP Khanmoh-III, NC Harwan-III and JKPM Srinagar-II,” he said.

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here