Independent candidate elected DDC chairperson in Budgam

Representational Image

BUDGAM — The chairperson and the vice chairperson of the District Development Council (DDC) Budgam were elected on Monday in a meeting of the elected DDC members convened here under the chairmanship of the District Election Officer (District Development Commissioner) Budgam, Shahbaz Mirza.

An official said that Nazir Ahmad Khan, Independent DDC member and Abdul Ahad Dar from National Conference got seven votes each for the chairperson election of the DDC Budgam.

A decision was taken after a draw of lots in which Nazir Ahmad Khan, resident of Warihama Magam, who is an independent DDC member, was elected as the chairperson, while Nazir Jahar of NC was elected as the vice chairperson of the DDC Budgam.

DSEK Selection List for Teacher Posts (District Cadres: Kashmir)

He said that all 14 elected DDC members participated in the meeting, adding that eight DDC members were from National Conference, one each from PDP and JKPM, two from PDF and two independent candidates.

Officials from Budgam administration said that the whole process of the election to the chairperson and vice chairperson positions of the district was smooth, adding that the elections were held in a free and fair manner.

Editor's Note

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Get latest news updates by subscribing to our Telegram handle or join our WhatsApp Group!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here