LS Polls: PDP to field Mehbooba, Para and Fayaz Mir

Peoples Democratic Party (JKPDP)

SRINAGAR — Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Sunday declared three of its leaders including Mehooba Mufti as Lok Sabha candidates from three seats of Kashmir and Pir Panchal region.

Sartaj Madani, the party’s Parliamentary Board Chairman while addressing media persons at PDP Headquarters Srinagar, announced the decision. He said the nominations have been finalized after a threadbare discussion within the party.

“PDP Chief Mehbooba Mufti to contest LS polls from Anantnag-Rajouri seat, party’s youth president Waheed-ur-Rehman Parra will contest elections from Srinagar seat, and Fayaz Mir, a former MP will be fielded from north Kashmir’s Baramulla segment,” Madani told reporters.

Govt revokes PSA detention order of Naeem Akhtar

“Party’s Parliamentary Board has announced the candidatures of PDP President @MehboobaMufti for Anantnag-Pir Panchal, Youth Wing President @parawahid for Central Kashmir and former MP @FayazMiroffice for Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency,” J&K PDP said in a post on X.

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here