Lok Sabha Election 2024 in Jammu and Kashmir

SRINAGAR — As the counting of votes for the 2024 Lok Sabha polls is underway, the National Conference (NC) and Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) are ahead in two seats each in Jammu and Kashmir, according to early result trends.

According to data released by the Chief Election Officer J&K, the NC is leading in Srinagar and Anantnag-Rajouri seats, while the BJP is leading in Jammu and Udhampur seats.

Story continues below advertisement

The data shows that independent candidate Er Rashid is leading in the Baramulla constituency against National Conference vice-president Omar Abdullah, while People’s Conference chairman Sajjad Lone is in the third spot.

Delhi betrayed PDP, North pole did not meet South pole: PDP

Main Altaf of NC is leading against People’s Democratic Party president Mehbooba Mufti in Anantnag-Rajouri, while NC’s Aga Ruhullah is leading against PDP’s Waheed Para.

Union minister Dr Jitendra Singh is leading against Congress’ Choudhary Lal Singh in Jammu, while Jugal Kishar of BJP is leading against Raman Bhalla of Congress in Jammu constituency.

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here