Representational Image

SRINAGAR — Three nominations were filed Monday for elections to the two Srinagar parliamentary constituencies.

The nominations submitted to the Returning Officer Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary at DC Office Srinagar were filed by Dr Farooq Abdullah as the candidate of the National Conference, Sheikh Khalid Jehangir as the candidate of the Bharatiya Janata Party and Nazir Ahmad Lone as the candidate of Rashtriya Jan Kranti Party.

Story continues below advertisement

March 26 (Tuesday) is the last date for filing nominations for the Srinagar parliamentary constituency which is going to polls on April 18.

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here