Prime Minister Narendra Modi during his visit to Jammu
Prime Minister Narendra Modi during his visit to Jammu | Photo: PTI

SRINAGAR — Prime Minister Narendra Modi, during his visit to Jammu, made significant announcements and inaugurated numerous development projects on Tuesday, emphasizing the transformation underway in Jammu and Kashmir.

Addressing a massive public rally at MA stadium in Jammu, PM Modi highlighted the BJP-led government’s efforts to remove Article 370, which he termed as the primary obstacle hindering the region’s progress. He assured that the Union Territory is now on the path of development, promising infrastructure that rivals renowned destinations like Switzerland.

SC to deliver landmark verdict on Article 370 abrogation on December 11

PM Modi underscored the government’s commitment to eradicating dynastic politics, corruption, and appeasement politics, aiming to provide equal opportunities for all communities. He pledged to continue working towards fulfilling the aspirations of the people of Jammu and Kashmir.

Among the unveiled projects, PM Modi inaugurated the first Electric Train in J&K, aiming to reduce pollution and improve transportation. Additionally, he launched various initiatives in education, railway, aviation, and road sectors, totalling over Rs 32,000 crore in investment.

Suspension of train service in J&K extended till June 09

During his visit, PM Modi distributed appointment orders to approximately 1,500 new government recruits and laid the foundation stone for a new terminal building at Jammu Airport. He also dedicated several rail projects, including the new rail line between Banihal-Khari-Sumber-Sangaldan and the electrified Baramulla-Sringar-Banihal-Sangaldan section.

The Prime Minister’s visit received appreciation from Jammu and Kashmir LG Manoj Sinha, who hailed the initiatives as crucial steps toward the region’s progress.

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here