JRL calls for shutdown in poll bound areas on Tuesday


Srinagar: Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) on Tuesday asked the people to observe complete protest shutdown in poll bound areas in the second phase of “sham elections”.
The areas include Solina, Alochibagh, SD Colony Batamaloo, Ziyarat Batamaloo, Shaheed Gunj, Karan Nagar, Chattabal, Qamarwari, Bemina East, Bemina West, Nund Resh Colony, Parimpora, Zainakote, Lawaypora, Mujgund, Tankipora, Habakadal, Barbarshah, Fathekadal, Munwarabad, Langate, Sumbal, Kunzar, Watergam, Charar-e-Sharif, Beerwah, Magam Yaripora, Frisal, Anantnag, Bijbehara.
“People will show their total disconnect and dismissal of them by staying away and boycotting this drama,” said the JRL comprising Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Yasin Malik.
The second phase of municipal elections is being held tomorrow in the state.(CNS)

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here