BJP nominates Dr Jitendra Singh, Jugal Kishor Sharma as Lok Sabha candidates
Jugal Kishor Sharma (left) and Dr Jitendra Singh (right)

SRINAGAR — The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unveiled its candidates for the forthcoming Lok Sabha polls on Saturday, naming Dr Jitendra Singh and Jugal Kishor Sharma to represent the Udhampur and Jammu constituencies respectively.

The announcement came as part of the party’s first list of high-profile candidates for the upcoming general elections, finalized by the Central Election Committee late Thursday night and unveiled at a press conference in New Delhi.

This initial list, comprising 195 candidates, includes prominent figures such as Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, and Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari, among others.

Mirwaiz Umar faces day-long questioning at NIA's Delhi headquarters

In Jammu and Kashmir, the BJP has endorsed Dr Jitendra Singh, the incumbent Member of Parliament from Udhampur, and Jugal Kishor Sharma, who currently represents the Jammu constituency. Both candidates secured victories in the 2019 elections.

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here