PDP appoints Waheed Para as Youth President for J&K

Waheed-ur-Rehman Para
Waheed-ur-Rehman Para

SRINAGAR — In a strategic move reflecting the evolving landscape of Jammu and Kashmir’s political terrain, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) recently unveiled its revamped roster of key office bearers.

In a pivotal stride reflecting the transformative potential within Jammu and Kashmir’s political fabric, the PDP unveiled a recalibrated leadership lineup, strategically appointing Waheed-ur-Rehman Para as the Youth President for the region.

Marking a significant shift in the party’s leadership dynamics, this reshuffle comes in the wake of Mehbooba Mufti’s re-election as president in October, signalling a deliberate effort to reinvigorate the party’s structure in accordance with the PDP constitution.

The nominations, announced by President Mehbooba Mufti herself, are a carefully curated assembly of seasoned politicians and emerging voices within the party. Haji Abdul Hamid Choudhary and Ab Rehman Bhat (Veeri) have assumed the roles of Vice Presidents, bringing their wealth of experience to bolster the party’s endeavours.

Dr. Mehboob Beg’s appointment as General Secretary Organization echoes a strategic emphasis on organizational efficacy, while the appointment of Gh Nabi Lone (Hanjura), S Amreek Singh Reen, and Imtiyaz Hussain Shan as General Secretaries underscores a balanced amalgamation of leadership from diverse backgrounds.

29,917 gazetted, non- gazetted posts vacant in JK

Further augmenting the party’s leadership cadre, the appointments of Ms. Asiea Naqash, Satpal Singh Charak (Incharge PDP Office Jammu), Adv. Khurshid Iqbal Shah, and Rajinder Singh Manhas as Additional General Secretaries represent a concerted effort to encompass varied perspectives within the party’s decision-making echelons.

Of notable mention is the nomination of Waheed-ur-Rehman Parra as the Youth President for Jammu and Kashmir, a move widely perceived as a strategic endeavour to infuse youthful dynamism into the party’s vision and outreach efforts. This announcement underscores the party’s recognition of the burgeoning potential and influence of the youth in shaping the region’s political discourse.

The announcement, relayed through a statement issued by a party spokesperson via the Media Cell, signifies the PDP’s commitment to a meticulously curated leadership ensemble aimed at steering the party through the complex socio-political landscape of the region.

Mehbooba Mufti ‘prevented’ from visiting Budgam

This recalibration of leadership roles within the PDP is poised to shape the party’s trajectory, potentially redefining its engagement strategies and reinforcing its relevance in the evolving political spectrum of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sartaj Madni appointed chairperson of PDP’s Parliamentary Board

Jammu & Kashmir People’s Democratic Party also constituted its Parliamentary Board on Tuesday. Senior leader Mohammad Sartaj Madni was nominated as the chairperson of the Board.

The members of the Board include senior leaders Ab Rehman Veeri, Ab Hamid Chaudhary, Dr. Mehboob Beg, and Gh Nabi Lone and Amreek Singh Reen.

The Parliamentary Board has been entrusted with the responsibility of overseeing electoral and parliamentary decisions, managing campaigns and events and handling various aspects of election management.

The Board under the chairmanship of Mohammad Sartaj Madni will also supervise the performance and discipline-related activities of party leaders within their respective segments, as well as overseeing parliamentary affairs within the organization.

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here