Who will be the winners of Bangladesh Premier League 2022/2023 [Preview]

Less than a third of matches are left before the end of the Bangladesh elite football championship season. The Bangladesh Premier League is attended by 11 teams that will play 22 rounds in the championship. The club with the most points will win the league title and the right to play in the next AFC Champions League, while the last two teams will be relegated.

The top three contenders for gold medals in the Bangladesh Premier League, according to bookmakers, are the following teams: Bashundhara Kings, Abahani Limited and Sheikh Roussel. In the fight for the championship, a favorite emerged, but the pursuers still have a chance for a sensation. So it will be quite interesting to follow this tournament.

Bashundhara Kings

The Red-White-Blacks are having an exemplary season and have excellent chances of winning the championship. After 14 games played, the Bashundhara Kings were at the top of the standings and were 10 points ahead of the second Abahani Limited. Having gained 13 victories, the Kings played once in the 12th round with Azampour Uttara on the road. It should also be noted that Figueira and partners have the best attack and defense in the Bangladesh Premier League. Having scored 36 goals, the team conceded only five goals in response.

Bashundhara Kings
Bashundhara Kings

It is too early for the Bashundhara Kings players to relax, but the team has impressive chances for gold medals. If the Red-White-Blacks continue in the same vein, then winning the league title will only be a matter of time. At the same time, “gold” for “Bashundara Group” may become the fourth in a row. If you want to earn money by betting on the Bangladesh Premier League, we recommend that you do so at mostbetbd.com.

Abahani Limited

The Yellow-Blues are having a pretty good season and after 14 rounds, they were on the second line in the standings. From the first Bashundhar Kings, the guys of Mario Lemos lagged behind by 10 credit points, and the third Sheikh Roussel was ahead by nine points. At the same time, the “Sky Blue Brigade” had more per game than the nearest pursuer. It should also be noted that Abahani Limited had one of the best attacks in the championship. One goal more than ALD was scored by the Kings. With nine victories, Mohammad Alam and partners drew three times and lost twice.

In the current championship, Abahani Limited have lost only to Bashundhara Kings at home and Muktijodda Sangsad on the road. The composition of the “Sky Blue Brigade” is competitive, but it will be quite difficult to impose a fight on the championship leader. At the same time, the team from Dhamondi has very good chances to win silver medals.

Abahani Limited
Abahani Limited

Sheikh Roussel

“Blue-Reds” after 13 rounds of the championship were on the third line. With a game in hand, Sheikh Roussel was one point ahead of fourth Jamal and nine behind second Abahani Limited. With six wins and three draws, the Bengal Blues suffered four defeats. The wards of Zulfiker Mahmud Mintu Bangladesh Polis, Jamal, Bashundhara Kings and Muktijodda Sangsad lost. It should also be noted that Sayem’s brainchild Sobhan Anvir has one of the worst attacks in the top five.

The Bengal Blues have only won a championship once in the team’s history. It was in the 2012/2013 season. Since then, the brainchild of Sayem Sobhan Anvir has not had any special achievements. Taking into account not the best shape of the Blue-Reds and the impressive backlog from the first two places, the team will hardly be able to compete even for the “Silver”. But Andrew Marvejo and the company are able to get bronze medals.

Our Forecast

Sheikh Roussel and Abahani Limited are impressively behind the leader and these teams will hardly be able to reduce it in the remaining amount of time. In addition, if the “Yellow-Blue” and “Blue-Red” began to gain momentum more regularly, it would still be extremely difficult to win the trophy.

Bashundhara Kings are in excellent shape and have an impressive lead over their pursuers. So with a high probability, it is the “Red-White-Blacks” who will get the fourth championship title in a row in the history of the club.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



Related Articles