Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India

NEW DELHI — The Central Government has issued rules for a smooth functioning of the Jammu and Kashmir administration, specifying that the Police, the all-India Services and the Anti-Corruption Bureau will be under the direct control of the Lieutenant Governor (LG) of the Union Territory.

The rules, notified by Union Home Secretary Ajay Bhalla under the Jammu and Kashmir Reorganisation Act, 2019, also made it clear that in case of a difference of opinion between the LG and the Council of Ministers (when it is formed) with regard to any matter, the former shall refer it to the Centre for the decision of the President and shall act according to that decision.

J-K Govt employees asked to submit details of annual property returns

The Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) notification said there will be 39 Departments in the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir, including Agriculture, School Education, Higher Education, Horticulture, Floriculture, Election, General Administration, Home, Mining, Power, PWD, Transport and Tribal Affairs.

Editor's Note

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Get latest news updates by subscribing to our Telegram channel or follow our WhatsApp channel!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here