Pulwama: As part of National Youth Parliament Festival 2019, District Youth Parliament was organized at Government Degree College (Boys) Pulwama on Sunday.

The welcome address during the programme was delivered by the Nodal NSS Programme Officer, Dr Firdous lqbal wherein he welcomed the dignitaries, colleagues and speakers from the constituent colleges.

The jury comprised of Mr Umar Shafi Pandit (KAS), Mr Syed Naseer Ahmad (KAS), Dr Mushtaq Ahmad Malik – Associate Professor (Chemistry), Mr Ishaq Ahmad Wani – Assistant Professor (English) and Mr Parvaiz Ahmad Dar – Assistant Professor (Physics).

In his inaugural address, Principal, Government Degree College Pulwama, Professor Mushtaq Ali Mir underscored the need of carrying out NSS activities alongside academics for harmonious growth and development of the students.

Thirty seven students from the nodal college (Government Degree College Pulwama) and the constituent colleges including Government Women’s College Pulwama, Government Degree College Tral and Government Degree College Pampore deliberated on a range of topics specified by the Union Ministry of Youth Services and Sports.

The jury adjudicated Ansa Ashraf, Shabnam Manzoor and Aabid Ali as the 1st, 2nd and 3rd position holders respectively. Merit Certificates were awarded to the top three position holders and participation certificates were awarded to the participants.

As token of acknowledgement, mementos were also presented to the jury members by the college’s principal.

The proceedings were conducted by Professor Abdaal Ahmad Bhat and Professor Jan Muhammad jointly. The vote of thanks, however, was presented by Dr Mushtaq Ahmad Malik.

Follow Us

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Subscribe our Telegram channel and Follow our WhatsApp channel for timely news updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here