Srinagar Telephone Directory


This is Srinagar Telephone Directory and it is being updated from time to time so that it remains useful for our readers.

Srinagar is the largest city and the summer capital of Jammu and Kashmir, India. It lies in the Kashmir Valley on the banks of the Jhelum River, a tributary of the Indus, and Dal and Anchar lakes.

The city is located on both sides of the Jhelum River, which is called Vyath in Kashmir, at the base of Zabarwan Mountain range. The river passes through the city and meanders through the valley, moving onward and deepening into the Wular Lake. The city is known for its nine old bridges, connecting the two parts of the city.

SIA raids multiple locations in south and central Kashmir

There are a number of lakes and swamps in and around the city. These include the Dal, the Nigeen, the Anchar, Khushal Sar, Gil Sar and Hokersar.

The city is known for its natural environment, gardens, waterfronts and houseboats. It is known for traditional Kashmiri handicrafts like the Kashmir shawl (made of pashmina and cashmere wool), and also dried fruits. It is the 32nd-most populous city in India, the northernmost city in India to have over one million people, and the second-largest metropolitan area in the Himalayas (after Kathmandu, Nepal).

First time after Article 370 abrogation, Eid prayers to be offered at Eidgah Srinagar

The online Srinagar Telephone Directory is provided below and we hope it proves helpful.

Sh. Mohammad Aijaz (IAS)Deputy Commissionerdcsgr-jk@nic.inAmar Niwas Complex, DC office 2nd Floor Tankipora, Srinagar – 190001+91-194-2452182
Sh. Zahoor Ahmad Mir (JKAS)Additional District Development Niwas Complex, DC office Tankipora, Srinagar – 190001+91-194-2457312
Sh. Syed Haneef Balkhi (JKAS)Additional Deputy Niwas Complex, DC office 2nd Floor Tankipora, Srinagar – 190001+91-194-2477033
Sh. Fazlul Haseeb (IAS)Additional Deputy CommissionerAmar Niwas Complex, DC office 2nd Floor Tankipora, Srinagar – 190001
Sh. Primroze Bashir (JKAS)Sub Divisional Magistrate Westdcsgr-jk@nic.inSDM Office Shalteng
Sh. Murtaza Ahmad Sheikh (JKAS)Sub Divisional Magistrate Eastdcsgr-jk@nic.inNIC DC Office Complex Tankipora+91-194-2483332
Sh. Raeis Ahmad Bhat (JKAS)Assistant Commissioner DC Office Complex Tankipora+91-194-2477054
Sh. Mohammad Yaseen LoneDirector Planningcposrinagar@gmail.comDC office complex, Ground Floor Tankipora+91-194-2477742
Sh. Farooq AhmadSenior Technical Director / District Informatics Officerdio-srn@nic.in2nd Floor, NIC DC Office Complex Tankipora+91-194-2474637
Sh. Shekil Hussain AkmaliDy District Election Officerentsrinagar@nic.inDistrict Election Office, DC Office Complex Tankipora+91-194-2471194
Sh. Susheel Kumar TickooElection Naib Tehsildarentsrinagar@nic.inAmar Niwas Complex, DC Office Srinagar+91-194-2471194
Sh. Maeen Azhar KakrooTehsildar Niwas Complex, Tankipora Srinagar+91-194-2482277
Sh. Qaiser MehmoodTehsildar Office North (Hazratbal)+91-194-2311287
Smt. Aliya TabasumTehsildar Office Khanyar Srinagar
Sh. Ishfaq Ahmad KhanTehsildar Office Eidgah
Sh. Saqib SaleemTehsildar Office Chanapora Srinagar+91
Sh. Younis Ahmad BangrooTehsildar Office Shalteng Srinagar+91
Sh. Majid ChoudharyTehsildar Office Panthachowk Srinagar
Smt. Irtiza JeelaniTehsildar Building, DC office Tankipora+91-194-2470548
Sh. Imtiyaz Amin NaikTehsildar Headquarter Niwas Complex, Tankipora Srinagar 
Sh. Mohammad Shafi LoneTehsildar Nazool Amar Niwas Complex, Tankipora Srinagar 

Editor's Note

The Kashmir Pulse is now on Google News. Get latest news updates by subscribing to our Telegram channel or follow our WhatsApp channel!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here